KARAOKE 2

 

updated June 22 2016




Diving with Andy - Sugar Sugar  

I wake up with the sunrise

Rise and shine is but a lie

Lie down again before I even see

See cakes freshly baked for me

 

He's tender but I'm thinking

King you aren't inviting me

Means I would never, ever, ever brew

Brew ourselves a tea for two

 

Such a precious toy

Boy, you'll be my foil

Hang on, hold on, wait on

Til I decide whether,

To pretend I'm not

I will share my teapot

On a Sunday morning

With a stranger hanging

Round my property

 

I wake up with the sunrise

Rise and shine is but a lie

Lie my bed is my oven middle name

Name and shame me,

please, please me

 

You take me for your new queen

Queen cakes are beyond your means

means I will never ever, ever brew ourselves a tea for two

Such a precious toy

Boy you'll be my foil

Hang on, hold on, wait on til I decide whether

To pretend I'm not 

I'll share my teapot

On a Sunday morning

With a stranger hanging round my property 

 

No sugar, no coffee, no ice-tea, no tv, no icecream, 

just a tea,

Stir your milk up and sit down, please

 

Such a precious toy, Boy you'll be my foil

On a Sunday morning

 

Just a circus toy, Boy you'll be my foil

On a Sunday morning


Tok Tok Tok - Walk on the Wild Side

Holly came from Miami to L.A
Hitch-hiked her way across the USA

Plucked her eyebrows on the way
Shaved her legs and then he was a she
She says, hey babe, take a walk on the wild side
Said, hey honey, take a walk on the wild side

Candy came from out on the island
In the backroom she was everybody's darling

But she never lost her head
Even when she was given head
She says, hey babe, take a walk on the wild side
Said, hey babe, take a walk on the wild side

 

Little Joe never once gave it away

Everybody had to pay and pay

A hustle here and a hustle there
New York City is the place where they said
Hey babe, take a walk on the wild side
I said hey Joe, take a walk on the wild side

Sugar Plum Fairy came and hit the streets
Looking for soul food and a place to eat

Went to the Apollo
You should have seen him go go go
They said, hey sugar, take a walk on the wild side
I said, hey babe, take a walk on the wild side

 

Jackie is just beaten away
Thought she was James Dean for a day

Then I guess she had to crash
Valium would have helped that pash
They said, hey babe, take a walk on the wild side
I said, hey honey, take a walk on the wild side


The Velvet Underground - Sunday Morning

Emiliana Torrini Stephanie Says

Stephanie says,

That she wants to know,

Why she's given half her life

To people she hates now.

 

Stephanie says

Well answer my phone

What country shall I say is calling

From across the world?

 

But she's not afraid to die,

The people all call her Alaska,

Between worlds, so the people ask her,

'Cause it's all in her mind.

It's all in her mind.

 

Stephanie says,

That she wants to know,

Why is though she's the doll

She can't keep her room.

Stephanie says,

But doesn't hang up the phone,

What seashell-sea is callin',

From across the world?

 

But she's not afraid to die,

The people all call her Alaska,

between worlds, so the people ask her,

'Cause it's all in her mind.

It's all in her mind.

 They're asking "Is it good or bad?"

It's such an icy feeling.

It's so cold in Alaska! [X4]


BJ Thomas- Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

Nouvelle Vague - Enola Gaye

Enola Gay, you should have stayed at home yesterday

Oh words can't describe the feeling and the way you lied

 

These games you play, they're gonna end it more than tears someday

Oh Enola Gay, it shouldn't have to end this way

 

It's 8:15, and that's the time that it's always been

We got your message on the radio, conditions normal and you're coming home

 

Enola Gay, is mother proud of little boy today

Oh this kiss you give, it's never gonna fade away

It's 8:15, and that's the time that it's always been

We got your message on the radio, conditions normal and you're coming home

 

Enola Gay, is mother proud of little boy today

Oh this kiss you give, it's never ever gonna fade away

 

Enola Gay...


Pillowtalk - Sunny

Sunny, yesterday my life was filled with rain.

Sunny, you smiled at me and really eased the pain.

Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here,

My Sunny one shines so sincere.

Sunny one so true, I love you.

 

Sunny, yesterday my life was filled with rain.

Sunny, you smiled at me and really eased the pain.

Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here,

My Sunny one shines so sincere.

Sunny one so true, I love you.

Now the dark days are gone, and the bright days are here,

My Sunny one shines so sincere.

Sunny one so true, I love you.

 

Sunny, thank you for the sunshine bouquet.

Sunny, thank you for the love you brought my way.

You gave to me your all and all.

And now I feel ten feet tall.

Sunny one so true, I love you.


The Beatles (tribute) - Hello Goodbye

Alphabet Rap

Sting - Windmills of your mind

Pharrell William - Happy