ECRIRE A SON CORRESPONDANT



Fais ces activités pour t'aider à te présenter et poser des questions à ton correspondant:

Il faut toujours faire figurer un titre à votre mail dans la partie “Objet” (= Subject) : cela montre à votre destinataire qu’il s’agit bien d’un message et non d’un spam, et lui permet d’anticiper le contenu de votre courriel. Il faut donc éviter les titres comme “Hello!” “Open this quick!” ("ouvre-vite!") qui pourraient laisser penser que le mail est infecté par un virus.

 

N'UTILISE JAMAIS DE TRADUCTEUR AUTOMATIQUE EN LIGNE, ils ne sont pas fiables et au contraire génèrent des erreurs qui peuvent rendre ta lettre incompréhensible. Utilise plutôt un dictionnaire.

Clique sur l'image pour ouvrir le dictionnaire
Clique sur l'image pour ouvrir le dictionnaire
  • Dis comment tu t'appelles
  • Quel âge tu as
  • Décris ta famille, tes animaux
  • Parle de tes amis
  • Parle de ton école : "I'm in year 7" (UK) / "6th grade" (USA) => Je suis en 6ème
  • Tes passions, loisirs, activités fréquentes
  • Tes goûts en matière de musique, de films, de livres
  • Ce que tu fais tous les jours
  • Décris l’endroit où tu vis, parle de la Guyane

  • Chère Jenny, => Dear Jenny,
  • Je te remercie de ta lettre (mail) => Thank you for your letter (mail).
  • J'ai bien reçu ta gentille lettre => I got your lovely letter.  => I’ve received your nice letter.
  • C'était tellement gentil de ta part de m'écrire ! => It was kind of you to write to me! => It was great to get your letter.
  • J'espère que tu vas bien. => I hope you're well.
  • Je vais bien. Et toi comment vas-tu? => I’m fine! What about you?

  • Je suis désolé(e) de ne pas t'avoir répondu plus tôt. => Sorry it's taken me so long to write.
  • Je suis désolé(e) de ne pas avoir écrit plus tôt => I'm sorry I haven't written before.
  • Désolé(e) de ne pas avoir répondu plus tôt mais j'ai été vraiment très occupé(e) => Sorry for not replying sooner but I’ve been really busy.
  • J'arrête ici mon bavardage => Must go now.
  • N'oublie pas de m'écrire => Don't forget to write back soon.
  • J’attends impatiemment de tes nouvelles. => I look forward to hearing from you soon. 

  • Bye for now.

  • Je t'écrirai de nouveau bientôt => I’ll write again soon
  • A bientôt j'espère => See you soon, I hope.
  • Grosses bises de Sandra => Love from Sandra
  • Bisous = > xxx  

  • Affectueusement, Peter. => Much love from Peter.
  • Amitiés, =>  Love,

Hello.

 

My name´s Muridi. I'm ten years old. 

I am looking for a pen-friend who speaks English.

I live in a village in Kenya, in Africa. Kenya is a beautiful country. There are lots of animals – lions, elephants, crocodiles, giraffes and many others. My village is small but I like it.

I live with my mother and father and my four sisters. I haven't got any brothers.

My favourite sport is football. Do you like football? My favourite football team is Cameron.

 

Write to me,

Muridi.


Hi!

 

My name's Kim. I live in California in the USA. I´m twelve. I live with my brother and sister. My sister's name is Shelley. She's eleven. My brother's name is Robert and he's thirteen.

Do you like music ? My favourite singers are Prince and Madonna.

My favourite animals are dogs. Have you got any pets? I've got a cat because my mom doesn´t like dogs.

 

Write soon,

Kim


Dear Jill,

 

I am a French girl who wants to be your pen-friend. I've been learning English for seven months and I would like us to correspond regularly.

 

My name is Sophie Duroux and I am 12 years old. I have got two younger brothers, Pierre who is 10, and Sylvain who is 6.

 

I live in French Guiana. French Guiana is a French overseas department located in South America, near Brazil. I live in a small village called Macouria, between Cayenne and Kourou, the two main cities.

 

When I have the time, I like doing lots of different things, including sports, reading, going to the cinema and listening to music. I go swimming every Saturday and I also go horse-riding. My favourite books are the Harry Potter novels, and I also like the Harry Potter films. But my favourite movies are comedies and romantic stories. I like many different styles of music, too, but I don’t like rap very much.

 

Can you write back to me to tell me about yourself? How old are you? Have you got any brothers or sisters? And what hobbies have you got?

 

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

 

Lots of love,

 

Sophie

Please write to : sophie.duroux@yahoo.fr