16. MY DAILY ROUTINE (1)

Free Time activities

Football is Fab (compréhension écrite) page 55



• Dire ce que l'on fait pendant ses loisirs

• Parler de sa vie quotidienne

• Interroger sur la fréquence

• Interroger les autres sur leurs

habitudes et leurs activités

• Rédiger un e-mail

• Les loisirs, activités extra-scolaires, jeux et sports

• Les habitudes et occupations quotidiennes

• L'heure


• Le présent simple

• Les pronoms personnels sujets

• Les verbes de goût

• How often ...? When? What time?

• Les expressions de temps et les questions.

• L'expression de la fréquence : les adverbes de fréquence

• Les réalisations phonétiques du -s de la 3e personne du singulier au présent

/s/ · /z/ · /iz/

Écrire un e-mail à notre correspondant


1 They play basketball.  2 They read magazines.

3 The fans watch a football match.

4 Mum, dad and the kid are at the cinema.

5 He watches a DVD. 6 The family goes to the beach.  

7 The girl and the boy play computer games.

8 The girl listens to an mp3 player.

2. Hobbies QUIZ:

2. Memory game :

I play football with my cousins and joined the school team because I really love this sport. We train three times a week after school on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:30 to 6, but the matches are always on Saturday mornings. Our football kit is blue and white, the same colours as our school uniform. I play in defence but sometimes I score goals (my nickname is ‘Em the Gem’1)... it’s great because all the girls are happy and we jump and scream on the pitch! Our team is actually quite good and we often win!

My favourite actress is Keira Knightley because she’s one of the heroines in ‘Bend it Like Beckham’, a film about girls playing football, I’ve got an enormous poster of her on the wall in my bedroom. I want to play for the FA Women’s Super League2 when I’m older... why not for Arsenal Ladies Football Club? They’re the best.

1 Emma le Bijou

2 Football Association Women’s Super Football League : FAWSL

2. Football - Dictée: